The Meeker Memorial Foundation board of directors is made up of citizens from the communities we serve. These dedicated individuals give their time to oversee all Foundation activities, ensuring proper use of funds and maintaining local control at all times.

Judy Hudson – Chairperson

Bio coming soon.

Christopher Hansen – Vice Chair

Christopher Hansen was a retail business owner for twenty-eight years in the Dassel area. He currently resides on Lake Stella and has been a lifelong resident of the Darwin area. As a city of Darwin resident, he served as a city council representative and mayor. He has been active on a variety of community boards including Dassel Red Rooster Committee, Meeker County Economic Development Corporation; Dassel Cokato Performing Arts and St. John’s Church Board. He also served as one of the co-chairs for the Meeker Memorial Foundation’s Invest in the Future Community Campaign.

Maria Balbo – Secretary

Maria Balbo currently works as an Early Child Special Education Coordinator of Southwest/West Central Education Cooperative in Willmar. Maria resides in rural Litchfield with her family. Maria is currently working on her doctorate at the University of Minnesota in Educational and Administration Program with focus for her dissertation research on autism. Most of her over thirty years experience has been in the area of Early Childhood Special Education.

Lyle Hicks

Bio coming soon.

Mark Wood

Mark Wood is an attorney at Wood & Rue, LLC located in Litchfield, Minnesota. He manages Wood & Rue’s estate planning, probate and real estate practices. He has been with the firm since 1985. Before that, he worked in private practice in St. Paul. He is also the current Meeker County Examiner of Titles and the Litchfield City Attorney.

Ann Leitch

Bio coming soon.

Beth Oberg

Beth serves as one of two appointed Meeker County Commissioners on the Hospital Board and serves at the Hospital Board’s representative on the Meeker Memorial Foundation Board. Beth represents Meeker County District #1 which includes Wards 2,3 and 4 in the City of Litchfield as well as Darwin and Darwin township. Beth graduated from Granite Falls high school and attended Southwest State University in Marshall. Beth has extensive experience in business as an owner and manager.

Marc D. Vaillancourt, CFRE, FCEP

Marc Vaillancourt serves as the Executive Director of Meeker Memorial Hospital Foundation. Marc brings more than 15 years of fundraising and non-profit leadership experience to the Foundation. Before joining Meeker Memorial he served as a Major Gifts Officer at CentraCare Health Foundation and Courage Kenny Foundation and as Development Director at Southwest Initiative Foundation.